Guardians of Ga’Hoole by Kathryn N. Lasky


I got hooked on the Guardians of Ga’Hoole series after a great recommendation from a student.  At first, I must admit, I was rather skeptical since I am not super into animals that talk but since I love fantasy, I thought I would give it a try.  I am so glad I did.  This series hooked me right away; you can actually relate to the owls and you certainly want to know what will happen next.  I got so into the series that I managed to read 3 of the books in 3 nights, which meant less sleep for sure, but it was worth it. The books are easy to read for all students, funny, and action packed.  I would recommend them for any of the students in my room!

From Goodreads:
Pushed from his family’s nest by his older brother, barn owl Soren is rescued from certain death on the forest floor by agents from a mysterious school for orphaned owls, St. Aggie’s. With new friend, clever and scrappy Gylfie, he uncovers is a training camp for the leader’s own nefarious goal.

Bottomline:  Great read for any kid 3rd grade or up
Leave a Reply

