My First – It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

One thing I love about Monday’s is that I get to wake up and read what some of my favorite bloggers are reading right now.  For a long time I have wanted to join but just didn’t think anyone would be interested.  As I steaming through Global Read Aloud contender books, I thought it would be fun to finally start to share what I have been reading.

The Its Monday! What Are You Reading meme is hosted at Book Journey.

So what did I read last week?

I didn’t read nearly as much as I wanted to due to HOuse of Cards.  I don’t watch a lot of TV but when I do, I dedicate myself.  This week though reading is on my mind again.

The Terrible Thing That Happened to Barnaby BrocketThe Terrible Thing that Happened to Barnaby Brocket – Review to come for the Nerdybookclub, this is a GRA contender

 

 

 

 

 

 
The Liberation of Gabriel KingThe Liberation of Gabriel King, another suggestion for GRA but it is too short for the 6 weeks which is a , great book that I hope to finish today.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Some of our favorite picture books:

41890

18048955

What’s Next?

19085562Terribly excited to start The Fourteenth Goldfish.  This is getting a lot of buzz as a possible GRA contender and it has not even been released yet.

 

 

 

 

13574417Alienated has been beckoning me for a while, I cannot wait to finally get into it.

 

One thought on “My First – It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Welcome to the #IMWAYR community! Didn’t think anyone would be interested? Ahem, you are blogging about books. We book lovers are interested in little else! You could write about how you arranged piles of books and we would hang on every word! I also cannot wait for The Fourteenth Goldfish. So excited that I am going to a conference in Washington State on Saturday and Jennifer Holm is one of authors presenting!

Leave a Reply

