Gimme A Call #BookADay

IMG_1272First day of summer vacation and Gimme A Call had been enticing me for a few weeks.  I have often wondered what I would change in the past if I could and this book takes that premise and runs with it.  I was sucked into the story, waiting to see what would happen next and ended up finishing it in one day.  Not bad when I was playing with the kids from 6 am to 7 PM.  The writing style was accessible and there was nothing too mature in it, which is why this can be recommended for fifth and up.

Leave a Reply

