Fairest #BookADay

Marissa Meyer is a writing genius.  I had resisted this book for a few months because I have not had the best of luck with in-between or bridge books, but today, as it stared at me from the pile, I picked it up and then promptly ignored my children for 50 pages.  I have loved the Lunar Chronicles series since Cinder and Fairest is a deserving member of that family.  To tell the story of Queen Levana so well made me want to go back and re-read all of the other books.  This book has now inspired me to write a blog posts on my favorite series.

2 thoughts on “Fairest #BookADay

  1. Pingback: I Can’t Wait For the Next Book – My Favorite Incomplete Series for 5th Grade and Up | Mrs. Ripp Reads

  2. I love when you say stuff like you ignored your kids for 50 pages. I always want to drive right to WI and be your friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

