Last Year’s Mistake #BookADay

I needed something with a love story last night.  I have been reading a lot of heavy, end of the world, hard books lately and my heart just couldn’t do it.  I snagged Last Year’s Mistake from my pile and boy, was I surprised.  It was good, it was exactly what I needed, and I kept thinking of all the kids that would love this book too. No, this wasn’t a deep book by any means but it was perfect for a summer night’s read when the humidity continues to build and you wonder when the thunder will start.  I read it in one night and will be placing it in my library tomorrow.  There is some more mature relationship stuff no sex but references to it (mild) in it so probably 6th or 7th grade and up.

Leave a Reply

