Life As We Knew It #BookADay

What can you say about Life As We Knew It?  It’s depressing, really depressing.  It took me two nights to read.  It’s part of a series and I don’t think I can read the other books.  And yet, this book was really good.  Unfortunately, part of why it was so good was that it was so realistic to me that it hit too close to home in a way.  This diary book of what happens to a family after an asteroid hits the moon and changes its gravitational pull definitely deserves to be read, you just have to be in the right frame of mind for it.  So yes I recommend it and would say it is for 5th grade and up.

One thought on “Life As We Knew It #BookADay

  1. I loved this book at the other books in the series. I think it would be a great book to accompany a disaster themed unit. Definitely one for older kids and a great book for the kids who enjoyed the hunger games and divergent series.

Leave a Reply

