Need by Joelle Charbonneau #BookADay

I had the longest day yesterday, one of those days that exhausts you to the bone, so when I logged into Netgalley (I hope you use Netgalley) and saw that I had been approved to read the ARC of Need by Joelle Charbonneau, I know I would only read a few pages.  Just to get started until my heavy eyes gave up.  It was 9:30 – perfect time to fall asleep.

12:45 AM – I finished the book.

It’s a page turner.  It is mature, there are some macabre events in it, not graphic, but violent.   It’s not science fiction which is what made it so scary.  And I can’t give that much away.  It doesn’t come out until November, so until then I will just have to tell my 7th graders about this amazing book that I cannot wait for them to read.  It is worth it if you teach middle school or high school.

From Amazon:

“No one gets something for nothing. We all should know better.”

Teenagers at Wisconsin’s Nottawa High School are drawn deeper into a social networking site that promises to grant their every need . . . regardless of the consequences. Soon the site turns sinister, with simple pranks escalating to malicious crimes. The body count rises.

Leave a Reply

